What is closure?

I’ve had my share of relationships that turned sour. Sometimes, it just doesn’t work between two people anymore. What do you do when it comes to leaving? How do you find closure? Do you confront people? Or do you talk yourself out for closure? I’ve done both before. And although talking with the individual helps me find closure faster, self-closure is something I will do if push comes to shove.

Moreover, I’ve heard someone say once that you don’t really need closure but others would disagree.

Aside from that, have you ever “up and left” someone before? Just completely blocked them off from your life for reasons? And if you have, did you warn them ahead of time or just left without a word?

I’ve been through these types of situations before. They were painful moments at the time, but I’ve tried to push on nonetheless. Anyways, just something to rant about tonight since I want to use the “closure” term to talk to someone again. Sigh. But I keep telling myself that, “I’m better than this. I deserve better.” Let’s see what breaks first. My mind. Or my heart.

Leave a Reply

