Happy birthday to me.

Today is my birthday. I didn’t really do anything. My family and boyfriend wished me a happy birthday and although I’m thankful for the little things in my life, I wanted more out of today. Ideally, I wanted a cake and candles and a little fancy party or surprise. Although my family will probably celebrate my birthday over the weekend, I just wished they celebrated it today, on my special day. And I’m not one to go out and drink and party with friends, partly because I don’t have any, so that’s out of the question. I don’t know… The only gifts I got was from my four-year-old brother who gave me two cards saying “I love you” (even though it wasn’t spelled correctly) and a drawing of a cake. He also wrapped up a notebook as a birthday present for me. It was cute and thoughtful.

I woke up this morning thinking that my boyfriend had forgotten, since he isn’t big on holidays, but he said hbd. Even though I wanted him to be the first, I’m glad my older sister said it first (the one that I talk to the most nowadays with).

All I did today was watch anime (New Game) and stayed in my apartment.

Lately I’ve been contemplating life. If I’m truly happy with what I’m doing. If I want to do anything else. But for now, I’ll just sit here and continue with my work.

Happy 22nd birthday to me. On this day, 22 years ago, I was born. I’m thankful for this life…

Leave a Reply

